

Printed from: Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council (ITRC). 2016. *Geospatial Analysis for Optimization at Environmental Sites (GRO-1)*. Washington, D.C.: Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council, Geostatistics for Remediation Optimization Team. www.itrcweb.org/gro-1.

Acknowledgments

The members of the Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council (ITRC) Geostatistics for Remediation Optimization (GRO) Team wish to acknowledge the individuals, organizations, and agencies that contributed to this guidance on geospatial analysis for optimization at environmental sites.

As part of the broader ITRC effort, the GRO Team effort is funded by U.S. Department of Defense, the U.S. Department of Energy, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, and ITRC's Industry Affiliates Program.

The GRO Team greatly appreciates the efforts of team members who provided valuable contributions to the development of this technical and regulatory guidance document. The team sincerely appreciates those who provided figures and case studies, and who reviewed and commented on this document. The team acknowledges the wonderful support of the ITRC staff.

The team recognizes the following states' support of team leadership and guidance preparation:

- California Department of Toxic Substances Control—Ning-Wu Chang, Team Leader
- Indiana Department of Environmental Management—Harold Templin, Team Leader
- Alaska Department of Environmental Quality—Marlena Brewer
- Colorado Division of Oil and Public Safety—Michael Kwiecinski
- Delaware Department of Natural Resources & Environment Control—Stephen Johnson
- District of Columbia, Department of Energy and Environment—George Onyullo
- Georgia Environmental Protection Division—Shanna Alexander and Kevin Collins
- Kentucky Division of Waste Management—Edward Winner
- Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality—Blake Bordelon and Melissa Miller
- Maine Department of Environmental Protection—Gail Lipfert
- Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection—Allen Hemberger
- Minnesota Pollution Control Agency—Erin Endsley
- Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality—Daniel Ross
- New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection—George Blyskun
- New Mexico Environment Department—Ali Furmall
- Tennessee Division of Underground Storage Tanks—Geina Skinner
- Virginia Department of Environmental Quality—Hasan Keceli
- Washington Department of Ecology—Dibakar Goswami

The team would also like to recognize the excellent participation from various federal agencies and other public institutions:

- U. S. Air Force—Philip Hunter
- U. S. Army Corps of Engineers—David Becker and Anna Butler
- U. S. Navy—Gunarti Coghlan and Tanwir Chaudhry
- U. S. Department of Energy—Paul Beam, Allan Harris, Beth Moore and John Morse
- U. S. Environmental Protection Agency—Richard (Kirby) Biggs and Kirk Cameron

The team recognizes the contributions of the following community and tribal stakeholder representatives:

- Mary Jo Ondrechen—Northeastern University
- David Smit, Mountain Areal Land Trust—Evergreen Area Sustainability

Finally, the team would also like to recognize the efforts and contribution of the following consultants and industry representatives:

- AMEC Foster Wheeler—Lansana Coulibaly, Carla Landrum and Raghu Suribhatla
- Anchor QEA—Jessica Goin
- Barr Engineering Company—Adam Janzen
- BP—James Chatham

- CDM Smith—Cannon Silver
- ENVISOL—Celine Chataigner-Reboul, Sara Godoy Del Olmo, Adeline Le Pape and Gael Plassart
- ExxonMobil—Mark Malander
- Geosyntec Consultants—Ehsan Rasa
- GEI Consultants—Mike Hawthorne
- GHD—Wesley Dyck, Zeke He, Douglas Soutter and Yaning Yang
- Honeywell International—Tao Wu
- Kleinfelder—Lizanne Simmons
- Noblis—Susan Baez-Cazull
- Pinyon Environmental—Scott Fanello
- Plateau Geosciences Group—Mavis Kent
- Ramboll Environ—Alka Singhal, Kerry Stonestreet and Chris Stubbs
- Shell—Wayne Jones
- Sterling Global Operations—Teresie Walker
- Trihydro Corporation—James Gleason
- Cloelle Danforth—Formerly of GZA GeoEnvironmental
- Alex Mikszewski—Formerly of AMEC Foster Wheeler
- Carolyn Moore—Formerly of ERM
- Mindy Vanderford—Formerly of GSI Environmental

The GRO Team would like to thank the team Program Advisor Lesley Hay Wilson of Sage Risk Solutions, LLC, for her efforts to keep the project focused and well supported to develop this guidance document.